General Terms and Conditions of Purchase

as of April 2010

 

The following Terms and Conditions of Purchase shall apply to any and all orders placed by us unless deviating provisions are agreed in writing in a given case.

Acceptance of the order will also override any terms and conditions of delivery for the execution of this order which may have been referenced in your order confirmation and which are in conflict with these Terms and Conditions. No separate objection to such terms and conditions of delivery on our part shall be required.

1. Placing of orders

We place all our orders, without exception, by transmitting our order forms bearing our corporate signature.

2. Order confirmation

A duly signed order confirmation has to be issued and sent to us for each order placed by us.

You agree to treat our order as strictly confidential. In the event of any breach of this obligation, we are entitled to revoke the order placed, without prejudice to our rights to claim damages.

3. Prices

The prices agreed have to be repeated in the order confirmation. The prices agreed have to be invoiced in euros.

4. Delivery time

Provided that definite delivery periods have been agreed, the orders placed by us have to be regarded as transactions where time is of the essence (so-called "fixed transactions") as defined in sec. 919 of the (Austrian) "ABGB" (General Civil Code). We therefore reserve the right to make full use of all the legal remedies available to us in the event of default. It is agreed that for each calendar week or fraction of a calendar week of default a penalty in the amount of 1% of the total contract amount, with a cap at 10% of the order total, shall apply, without prejudice to the right to claim damages in excess of such amount.

5. Shipping instructions

Unless otherwise agreed, delivery shall be made freight and packaging paid. Any and all shipping and packaging expenses are deemed included in the sales price. The risk of transportation shall, as a matter of principle, be borne by the sender. If it has been agreed that we shall bear the risk of transportation, the sender of the goods is obligated to submit all claims for compensation on account of loss or reduction of, or damage to, the goods, etc. to the railway company or any other carrier forthwith and to assign such claims to us without delay. Special insurance shall be taken out for consignments of goods if we request such insurance.

6. Packaging

We reserve the right to either keep packaging invoiced to us or send it back and deduct the entire amount charged for it. We do not recognize any charges for wear.

7. Acceptance

The quality and quantity of the delivered goods will be checked in the receiving plant even if receipt of the goods has already been acknowledged by us or the invoice has already been paid. Accordingly, we reserve the right to give notice of any defects of the goods at a later date.

8. Delivery note and invoices

The instructions in respect of delivery notes and in respect of the issuing of invoices as given in the order form have to be complied with in every respect. Any delays caused by non-compliance with these instructions shall be at your expense. The discount periods agreed in Item 9 shall in any case start to run only upon submission of an invoice that is in compliance with the instructions given in the order form.

9. Payment

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the following payment term shall apply:

We will pay: within 14 days with a 3% discount

 within 60 days without any deductions

10. Liability provisions

In respect of the deliveries made by you, you shall be liable for their unobjectionable design and execution as well as for using the best suited materials, which means that we shall be entitled to place every delivery that fails to comply with these provisions at your disposal at your expense, to demand that they be replaced free of charge, and/or to claim warranty, without prejudice to any right we may have to claim damages.

By accepting the order, you expressly declare that no rights, in particular no protective rights of third parties, attach to the subject matter of the delivery. You assume the obligation to indemnify and hold us harmless from and against any claims that may nevertheless be raised in respect of rights of third parties and to fully compensate us for any related loss suffered by us.

11. Notice of defects

Notice of any defects identifiable by us will be given within a period of 3 weeks. In case of secret defects, the 3-week period shall start when the defect becomes known. In cases where defects of goods become apparent only after the goods in question have been processed and/or installed or incorporated in our products or equipment (such as machines, systems, etc.) and been in use for an extended period of time, the 3-week period shall start upon commencement of use. In this context, you shall bear the costs of sending you the materials objected to and for returning them to us as well as the costs for dismantling and re-installing the materials objected to. You furthermore accept the same warranty obligation also for any goods and components that have been delivered by you but not produced by you.

12. Warranty/Guarantee

In addition to the statutory warranty, you shall guarantee for a term of 2 years that the goods delivered by you are free from defects.

13. Substandard goods

Concerning substandard goods, which shall be returned to you at your cost and risk, we reserve the option of either waiving or insisting on a replacement delivery. Any replacement delivery may be made only on the basis of a replacement order in which the delivery price for the goods is prescribed. Transportation of the replacement goods shall be at your risk and for your account.

14. Execution aids

Designs, models, dies, drawings, printing blocks, tools and other aids shall remain our explicit property of which we may dispose without restrictions at any time. These aids may only be used for executing our orders; they may not be made accessible or yielded to third parties. After the termination of the contract, any and all plans have to be surrendered, irrespective of their form (e.g. paper form or electronic form).

15. Place of performance

Purgstall, Austria, is deemed agreed as the place of performance and payment.

The court having jurisdiction for Purgstall is deemed agreed as the place of jurisdiction. Austrian law shall apply.

16. Retention of title

We do not recognize any retention of title on your part.

17. The application of the UNCITRAL sales law is expressly excluded.

ALLGEMEINE EINKAUFSBEDINGUNGEN

Stand April 2010

Nachstehende Einkaufsbedingungen haben für unsere sämtlichen Bestellungen Gültigkeit, soferne nicht in einzelnen Fällen abweichende Bestimmungen schriftlich vereinbart werden.

Durch Annahme der Bestellung treten auch allfällige, in Ihrer Auftragsbestätigung bezogene allgemeine, mit vorliegenden Bestimmungen in Widerspruch stehende Lieferbedingungen für die Ausführung dieser Bestellung außer Kraft. Eines besonderen Widerspruches gegen diese Lieferbedingungen bedarf es unsererseits nicht.

1)  Auftragserteilung

Unsere Bestellungen erfolgen ausnahmslos durch Über­mittlung unserer firmamäßig unterfertigten Bestellscheine.

2)  Auftragsbestätigung

Für jede Bestellung ist eine ordnungsgemäße Auftragsbe­stätigung auszufertigen und uns zu senden.

Sie verpflichten sich, unsere Bestellung streng vertraulich zu behandeln. Im Falle eines Verstoßes sind wir, unbe­schadet unserer Schadenersatzansprüche, zum Widerruf der Bestellung berechtigt.

3)  Preise

Die vereinbarten Preise sind in der Auf­tragsbestätigung zu wiederholen. Die vereinbarten Preise sind in Euro zu fakturieren.

4)  Lieferzeit

Die von uns erteilten Bestellungen sind, sofern bestimmte Lieferfristen vereinbart wurden, als Fixgeschäfte im Sinne des § 919 ABGB anzusehen. Wir be­halten uns infolgedessen im Falle des Verzuges vor, von den uns gesetzlich zustehenden Möglichkeiten in vollem Umfange Gebrauch zu machen. Für jede angefangene Kalenderwoche des Verzuges wird eine Pönale in Höhe von 1 % der Gesamtauftragssumme, max. 10 % der Be­stellsumme, vereinbart, dies unbeschadet der Geltend­machung darüber hinausgehender Schadenersatzan­sprüche.

5)  Versandvorschriften

Wenn nichts Gegenteiliges vereinbart wurde, hat die Lieferung fracht- und verpackungsfrei zu erfolgen. Sämt­liche Spesen für Versand und Verpackung sind im Ver­kaufspreis inbegriffen. Das Transportrisiko trägt grundsätz­lich der Absender. Ist vereinbart, dass wir das Transport­risiko tragen, so ist der Absender der Ware verpflichtet, bei der Bahn oder dem sonstigen Frachtführer alle Ersatzan­sprüche wegen Verlust, Minderung, Beschädigung der Ware u. dgl. sofort zu stellen und uns diese Ansprüche un­verzüglich abzutreten. Einer besonderen Versicherung be­dürfen Warensendungen, wenn es von uns verlangt wird.

6)  Verpackung

Wir behalten uns vor, etwaige berechnete Emballagen zu behalten oder unter Abzug des ganzen Belastungswertes zurückzusenden. Irgendwelche Abnützungsgebühren er­kennen wir nicht an.

7)  Übernahme

Die Überprüfung der Qualität und Quantität der gelieferten Waren erfolgt im Empfangswerk, auch wenn deren Ein­gang von uns schon bestätigt oder die Rechnung schon be­zahlt wurde. Demgemäß behalten wir uns eine spätere Bemängelung der Ware vor.

8)  Lieferschein und Rechnungen

Die in der Bestellung enthaltenen Anweisun­gen hinsichtlich der Lieferscheine und der Ausfertigung der Rechnungen sind genau einzuhalten. Verzögerungen auf­grund der Nichteinhaltung dieser Anweisungen gehen zu ihren Lasten. Die Unter Punkt 9. vereinbarte Skontofristen beginnen jedenfalls erst nach Vorliegen einer den An­weisungen in der Bestellung entsprechenden Rechnung.

9)  Zahlung

Wenn nicht anders schriftlich vereinbart, gilt folgende Zahlungskondition:
Wir zahlen:

Innerhalb 14 Tagen mit 3% Skonto

Innerhalb 60 Tagen netto Kassa

10) Haftungsbestimmungen

Sie haften bei Ihren Lieferungen für einwandfreie Kon­struktion und Ausführung sowie Verwendung bestgeeigne­ten Materials in dem Sinne, dass wir berechtigt sind, Ihnen jede diesen Bedingungen nicht entsprechende Lieferung auf Ihre Kosten zur Verfügung zu stellen, kostenlosen Er­satz zu verlangen bzw. von der Gewährleistung Gebrauch zu machen, unbeschadet unseres allfälligen Anspruches auf Schadenersatz.

Sie erklären durch Annahme der Bestellung ausdrücklich, dass an dem Gegenstand der Lieferung keine Rechte, ins­besondere keine Schutzrechte Dritter, haften. Sie über­nehmen die Verpflichtung, falls dennoch Rechte Dritter geltend gemacht werden sollen, uns schad- und klaglos zu halten und uns jeden daraus erwachsenden Schaden voll zu vergüten.

11) Mängelrüge

Für uns erkennbare Mängel werden binnen einer 3-wöchigen Frist gerügt. Bei geheimen Mängel gilt die 3-wöchige Frist ab Bekannt­werden des Mangels. In Fällen, in denen sich die Mängel einer Ware erst nach ihrer Verarbeitung bzw. ihrem Einbau in unsere Erzeugnisse oder Betriebsmittel (wie Maschinen, Anlagen, usw.) und deren längerem Gebrauch heraus­stellen, beginnt die 3-wöchige Frist mit der Ingebrauchnahme. Dabei haben Sie die Kosten der Hin- und Rücksendung sowie die Kosten für das Aus- und Einbauen der beanstandeten Materialien zu tragen. Sie übernehmen ferner auch die gleiche Gewährleistungsver­pflichtung für die von Ihnen gelieferten, nicht von Ihnen selbst erzeugten Waren und Bestandteile.

12) Gewährleistung / Garantie

Zusätzlich zu den Gewährleistungsansprüchen in gesetz­lichem Umfang übernehmen sie für die Dauer von 2 Jahren die Garantie für die Mängelfreiheit der von Ihnen ge­lieferten Waren.

13) Ausschussware

Für Ausschusswaren, deren Rücksendung auf Ihre Kosten und Gefahr erfolgt, behalten wir uns die Wahl vor, auf eine Ersatzlieferung zu verzichten oder zu bestehen. Eine Ersatzlieferung darf nur auf Grund einer Ersatzbestellung stattfinden, in welcher der Warenlieferungspreis vorge­schrieben ist. Der Transport der Ersatzware geht auf Ihre Rechnung und Gefahr.

14) Ausführungsbehelfe

Muster, Modelle, Gesenke, Zeichnungen, Klischees, Werkzeuge und sonstige Behelfe bleiben unser ausdrück­liches Eigentum, über das wir jederzeit frei verfügen können. Diese Behelfe dürfen lediglich zur Ausführung unserer Aufträge ver­wendet werden und dritten Personen weder zugänglich ge­macht, noch überlassen werden. Nach Vertragsbeendigung sind sämtliche Pläne herauszugeben unabhängig davon, in welcher Form sie vorliegen (z.B. in Papierform oder elektronisch).

15) Erfüllungsort

Als Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort gilt Purgstall als vereinbart.

Als Gerichtsstand gilt das für Purgstall zuständige Gericht als vereinbart. Zur Anwendung gelangt österreichisches Recht.

16) Eigentumsvorbehalt

Irgendwelche Eigentumsvorbehalte Ihrerseits werden von uns nicht anerkannt.

17) Die Anwendung des UNCITRAL-Kaufrechts wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.